Let it Be

letitbepostsociety6

A silent inner whisper tells me let be what has been, let be what has been…

This is the mantra I tell myself these days. Always… let it be… let it be…

Within those three seemly simple words are wisdom and inspiration. Let it be is whispered frequently inside my mind, when I seem to forget my purpose, who I am, and where I am going on my Spirit Journey, my path of life. I become tense inside and outside, my pattern of thought becomes blocked, and I fixate on an imagined worry; the fluidity of my spirit is blocked in these times, a dam has been built, a very sturdy dam.

These periods last minutes, to hours, to days, to weeks, to months, it varies… but some day I am reminded by a subtle voice inside, to let it be, let it be…

A familiar song was heard recently when I was casually listening to the radio, absentmindedly, paying no attention to what song was playing. A chorus strikes my attention, stopping my train of thought.

“Take it easy, take it easy
Don’t let the sound of your own wheels
Drive you crazy
Lighten up while you still can
Don’t even try to understand
Just find a place to make your stand
And take it easy”

I laughed silently to myself as this familiar song caught my ear, taking note that it was a reflection of my current state (my thoughts were racing manically). I took this as a silent message from the outside world to my inner world. There are things that we do not understand, and to ponder the what ifs or how to understand, is a waste of precious time.

So I am going to take it easy, and just be.

“We may lose and we may win
Though we will never be here again”

Life is precious, and the moment that passes will never be here again; this life is precious for it will not be the same the next time around. I must learn, as maybe even YOU, to take it easy and be present and appreciative of the moment.

The tiniest of fate can be changed in a blink of an eye. Nothing is for certain, life’s ever changing. Always, let it be…

Another familiar song plays frequently when I am in a dark place… I come back to this song often, as a reminder, to let it be… and to keep faith in the subtle, powerful ways, of our universe.

“When I find myself in times of trouble
Mother Mary comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be
And in my hour of darkness
She is standing right in front of me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be”

I believe in the power of our source, of GOD, and each side (famine/masculine). It is all light, and that light is within every living creature… it is an inner light that shines, filling our beings with warmth indescribable, a peace felt within.

“And when the broken-hearted people
Living in the world agree
There will be an answer, let it be
For though they may be parted
There is still a chance that they will see
There will be an answer, let it be”

… in our times of trouble, we can look within for guidance… the power of prayer, the silence of meditation; it is all the giving of energy to be received to the universe, only to return to your being in subtle, intricate, ways…

“And when the night is cloudy
There is still a light that shines on me
Shine on until tomorrow, let it be
I wake up to the sound of music,
Mother Mary comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be”

I believe in the symbolic love affair of our Moon, and our Sun… The light of the inner Sun is our guide, and it reflects like the Moon our faith; it reflects the light from within to without to keep us on our path of life… IT is our fuel to keep going, and to never give up… no matter the hard costs.

“Let it be, let it be
Let it be, yeah, let it be
Oh, there will be an answer, let it be
Let it be, let it be
Let it be, yeah, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be”

Om, shanti, shanti, shantini, (AUM, peace, peace, perfect peace,)

Peace and love ❤

~~“~~“~~“~~“~~“~~“~~“~~“~~“~~“~~“~~“~~“~~“~~“~~

*Eagles, Take it easy
*Beatles, Let it Be

One thought on “Let it Be

  1. Pingback: Year 2 Wrap up | Inside A Soul

Leave a Reply

