Wishful Thinking, A Step Toward a New Beginning

MotherArchetypeTouchTheEarthPostorMyNewBeginningpost

Jean Raffa, Earth Mother Archetype

Since I’ve been pushed back to being a per-diem employee at my current job, determination entered my bones, igniting my thumbed size flame, setting forth clarity of my inner path to enlightenment, my re-connection to our Mother Earth… the true beginning and completion of my ‘warrior path’.

The intuition to reconnect with Mother Nature in the rawest form has also instinct within me the will to enroll in higher education, masters of social work, despite the cost; all for my inner dream to connect to nature and hike the Earth – on my own two feet (literally and figuratively).

“It doesn’t interest me what you do for a living. I want to know what you ache for – and if you dare to dream of meeting your heart’s longing. It doesn’t interest me how old you are. I want to know if you will risk looking like a fool – for love – for your dreams – for the adventure of being alive.”

Oriah Mountain Dreamer

Touch the earth. Feel it in my hands, not just on my clothes and my shoes; literally I want to feel the earth and its essence, the beauty that makes up this wonderful planet. My wish to travel is not to see beautiful cities, manipulated by man, with its many museums, restaurants, night clubs and so much more (although I am not against those cities, I’m sure I’ll enjoy them too in passing) my real dream is to hike – walk the earth, one mountain range at a time… for they all connect, in one way or the next…

When, where, and how I’ll do this is another story… money is always a problem… or is it? I’ve learned the universe works ‘in mysterious ways’ only if you, your self, work toward a goal and set, not just your mind, but your heart – and soul – on that goal.

Maybe this blog (in time) will turn into me working/reaching this goal… walking Sacred Land, our Mother&Father – Earth.

It is all part of my Journey to the Self, my Spirit Journey, my inner light shinning from within to without – through my art, writing, drawing, and my voice, body, all of which strengthen my will and make up my inner fire, my thumb-sized flame: Spirit.

🙂

May the light shine and guide my path to distant lands, distant places, and sacred nature in my own backyard.

Leave a Reply

